Tech Tuesday

Finds and Thoughts about Tech Integration

Crowdsourcing: A Connected Learning Experience

February5

I took a risk and participated in a crowdsourced lip dub for #ETMOOC.

What did I take away from this experience?

  • Teamwork: I was just one of the many people who signed up. I worked hard to get my section right (following the guidelines) and submitted on time, but then I had to rely on others to do their part for the whole thing to come together.
  • Partnership: There truly is safety in numbers. I enlisted my son as I honestly felt a little self-conscious going about the task alone. It was great to see that I was not the only one who used the buddy system.
  • Awe: I have admiration for those brave souls who performed solo!
  • Appreciation: Everyone’s own interpretation and approach to the task are valued. I love the creativity and individualism that shines in the finished product.
  • Pride: I was a part of a great project.

Abbot School’s Community goal is for all members to have a sense of significance, belonging and fun. This project certainly achieved that goal for me as I’m sure it would many of our students. Thanks, #ETMOOC, for modeling connected learning!

Oh, and if you haven’t seen the video yet, here it is… Can you find me?

No Comments to

“Crowdsourcing: A Connected Learning Experience”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tech Tuesday » Blog Archive » Community-Sourced Project
  2. Tech Tuesday » Blog Archive » Lip Dub – A Great Experience in Grade 4

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar