Tech Tuesday

Finds and Thoughts about Tech Integration

App Recommendations for Mobile Devices

December1

One of the most common questions that I am asked is what apps do I recommend.

Of course, this question is not so simple to answer. I like lots of different apps…but all for different reasons…

In order for me to help someone, I need to know more. I usually follow up with two essential questions:

  1. What is the student learning objective?
  2. What resources (devices) do you have available?

From there, I can begin brainstorming app possibilities with the teacher.

I recently found a great resource from EdTechTeacher that is in alignment with this thinking.

Go here to give it a try.

I am very excited about this resource because, honestly, I don’t have all the answers! EdTechTeacher works with a lot of teachers throughout the world, so they are great curators of technology integration. Also, I am still a Chromebook newbie in the big scheme of things and am always looking for ideas. I definitely will be visiting this resource often, and hope you will as well the next time you’re looking for an app recommendation. Thank you, EdTechTeacher!

 

by posted under Resource | 1 Comment »    
One Comment to

“App Recommendations for Mobile Devices”

  1. December 1st, 2015 at 8:14 am       Peri Says:

    Thank you for sharing this valuable resource. This will potentially save a lot of time for all. It looks like a good ‘go to first’ page!


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar